I’m Sorry, So Sorry!

I… pretty much completely failed at my posts last week. Thing is, I haven’t been sleeping well, haven’t been feeling well, it’s the Holidays, and my back has been killing me. The back problem has been resolved, but I still don’t feel all that great.

And I’m still not sleeping that well. And I know why. Partly, it’s the simple matter of it being the holidays – which between 2010 and 2014, I lost 7 (yes, seven) people who I was close to. So the Holidays kinda bum me out lately.

Two weeks ago, I learned a cousin has cancer. Skin cancer, to be precise. They don’t yet know what stage it’s in, but do know that he’ll be doing chemo and radiation, and if that fails, then it’s in for surgery. I know the sleepless nights started when that news hit my ears.

So I apologize for the lack of posts last week, and am working on getting caught up on them this week.

Author: authormilligib

Stay-at-home Mom (The most important job I'll ever have) and author, occasional photographer.

Leave a Reply

