Wordplay Wednesday: Writer’s Block

Writer’s Block

When the words
Play hide and seek,
And characters
Refuse to speak.
When imagination,
Rhymes and words
Disappear
Like thundering herds.
I sit and stare
At the blank page,
And turn on my
CAPS OF RAGE.
There, that’s better,
Frustration’s out,
Turn on the timer
For writing bouts.
To the finish
I must sprint,
I’d like these words
Out there in print.

Author: authormilligib

Stay-at-home Mom (The most important job I'll ever have) and author, occasional photographer.

Leave a Reply

