NaNoWriMo 2015

Yep. I’m doing it again. Why? Because it was so much fun last year, and I made some new friends. Real friends that I actually can see face to face without using Skype or any of the other video chat stuff. And this year, I stand to make more new friends. Which is quite awesome. More people to connect with.

My first project (that’s right, first) this year is to get the best start I can on Dawngard, my paranormal… thing. I don’t know if I can really call it a romance, even if the relationship is a major part of the story. Maybe it’s a… “romantic paranormal adventure.” There will be action. In fact, there already is. It’s just off screen.

It’ll be fun though, and mostly told through Rafe’s point of view. There’s a fun twist at the end. Or maybe there will be a couple of twists at the end. I guess we’ll see. It could be the first in a trilogy. I’m not 100% sure on that as yet, but the way I’m thinking about it right now, it’s going to be.

The second project, and the more urgent of the two, is a short paranormal romance. It wasn’t supposed to be. But apparently, it is anyway. I had something planned, but it wasn’t really going anywhere.  While procrastinating, I was jabbering with a friend about her Winter Bowman’s Inn story, and in the process, came up with a new idea. And it’s flying off the handle, so I’m running with it. And borrowing the originally planned MMC for the new FMC. And a fun little sub-plot that was going to be the main plot, but that would just be weird. And I’m already up over 3k, and I’m not even half way through day two yet. So the goal is of course: as many more words as physically possible. Which means I need to stop posting blog posts and get back to my regularly scheduled writing.

Author: authormilligib

Stay-at-home Mom (The most important job I'll ever have) and author, occasional photographer.

Leave a Reply

