Wordplay Wednesday #9: Three Words

For all the times
tears have been shed,
we’ve always been
“in it together.”

For all the times I’ve made you cry,
and all the times I’ve hurt you,
from the bottom of my heart, I say,
“I’m so sorry.”

No matter the number
of arguments we’ve had,
you have always been,
“my best friend.”

Sometimes we seem
to lose touch with each other
and the distance gets to us,
“I miss you.”

If only three words
were to utter from my lips
to say what you mean to me,
“I love you.”

Whatever the future holds,
with all the past has taught me,
the best thing I’ve learned is…
“You’re the best.”

Author: authormilligib

Stay-at-home Mom (The most important job I'll ever have) and author, occasional photographer.

Leave a Reply

